CD of the Week from Deer Tick

Sep 16, 2013

Negativity is the fifth full-length release from the Providence, Rhode Island-based band Deer Tick.  The band includes frontman and chief songwriter John McCauley, guitarist Ian O'Neil, bassist Christopher Dale Ryan, keyboardist Rob Crowell and drummer Dennis Ryan.  Negativity is McCauley's most personal work thus far, and was recorded earlier this year in Portland, Oregon with legendary producer Steve Berlin.