World Food Prize Laureates 2010

Oct 12, 2010

We talk with the 2010 World Food Prize Laureates David Beckmann of Bread for the World and Jo Luck of Heifer International. The two are in Iowa this week for the World Food Prize Borlaug Dialog and Symposium. We’ll talk about how they’ve built two of the world's foremost grassroots organizations aimed at ending hunger and poverty for millions of people around the globe. And as this year’s discussion centers around small producers, we’ll hear what challenges and successes they’ve witnessed firsthand.