Silos and Smokestacks

Jan 11, 2012

The Silos and Smokestacks National Heritage Area covers 37 counties mostly in northern and eastern Iowa and includes sites that can help visitors understand the story of American agriculture. Today, we'll explore Silos and Smokestacks and find out about four new sites being incorporated into the heritage area: The Johnson County Historical Society, Coralville; Miss Effie's Country Flowers & Garden Stuff, Donahue; Tyden Farm, Dougherty; and the Dysart Historical Center, Dysart.