Iowa African-American Hall of Fame

Aug 2, 2010

We'll hear about the 2010 inductees into the Iowa African-American Hall of Fame, located at Iowa State University and we'll find out about African-Americans' contributions to the history and culture of Iowa. With IPR's Charity Nebbe will be inductees Elaine Estes and Melvin Harper of Des Moines; Dr. Tom Hill of Iowa State University; and Tom Moore, Executive Director of the African-American Museum in Cedar Rapids.